Region lockouts can be used when group needs to have final say on any changes to trails, points of interest or polygons in a region.

The lockout controls can be found in a region's admin page, under permissions.

The panel should be visible when editing a group's permissions.

In order to lock out *other* groups and users, toggle the activities that the group has a monopoly on.

Back in the permissions overview, activity icons that have been locked out will now show up under the 'lockout' column.

Now if another user (that should have the ability to make changes without approval) submits a POI, a Polygon or a Trail (or changes thereto) that are linked to the locked out activities, they'll need approval from a group with the lockout placed on them.
  • By quintinfsmith
  • #149 - 329 views